How to Add New Users
Navigate to the menu on the left-hand side of the page and click on Members.
In the top-right corner of the page, click Add Members. You’ll have two options for adding users: enter individual email addresses or paste a list of multiple email addresses separated by commas or line breaks.
Choose whether or not you want to invite the Users in now with an invite email that will prompt them to login.
We recommend to NOT send this email until you have set up the User's compensation plan, validated that the earnings are accurate and published the Plan to Active.
The "New Workspace member email notification" toggle in the screenshot below is set to OFF by default, so users will receive no invite or notification when added unless you click the toggle to ON.
To finish, click Add Members.
Assigning Roles
By default, each new user is assigned the Member workspace role. The available workspace roles are:
Member
Team Manager
Admin
Members: Can be assigned to Plans and can view their own attainment and earnings. If added to a team, they can see Leaderboards showing Team attainment.
Team Managers: Can be assigned to Plans and can view their own attainment and earnings. Can be part of a Team and can be set as a Manager of a Team on the Teams tab. Managers can be given three levels of Permissions. Lastly, as a Team Manager, their plan can use the Rollup feature to roll up earnings from their teams' plans and components. (If you're trying to set up a Roll-up on a Manager's plan component and the option isn't available, check that you have assigned them as a Manager of a team on the Teams page).
Admins: Can view all earnings and attainment for all members, and can edit all settings, plans and members. Can setup and sync data integrations.
Pending Users and Sending Invites
Once you’ve added users, if you've not invited them, they’ll appear in your member list as Pending.
You can choose to invite everyone at once by clicking Invite All Pending, or send an invitation to a single person using the kebab menu to the right of their name. After the invite is sent, the user’s status will change to Invite Sent.
Once they’ve accepted the invite and set up their profile, their first and last name will automatically replace their email address in the member list. Their user icon will display first and last initials, unless they choose to upload a user photo to their profile.
You can keep track of user statuses in the workspace at any time under the Active, Invite Sent, Pending, or Archived tabs.
If someone hasn’t accepted their invite, you can resend it at any time by clicking the kebab menu and selecting Resend invite.
Member Details
Once you've added a User to QuotaPath, you can use the 3-dot menu to the right of the Member name to Edit Member Details. These details include Name, Title, email, Job Title, Employee ID, and Currency. This data may be exported as part of your Payout csv files that are exported on the Export tab of the Payouts page.
These Member details are filled in by the member when they complete the first login flow. They will provide their first name, last name, and job title.
Editing Pending Member Details
Member Details like name and title were previously only editable once a user completed the new user onboarding flow — either the user filled them in themselves during first login, or an admin edited them afterward.
Now, admins can set this information ahead of time, while a member is still Pending:
Edit individually: Admins can edit a pending member's name and title directly, without waiting for the user to log in.
Bulk upload: Admins can also bulk upload member details — including name, title, and employee ID — for multiple pending members at once.
Note: If a member's details are set while they're still Pending, their name and title will auto-populate in the new user onboarding screen when they do log in.




