Skip to main content

How to Archive Plans

Learn how Admins can archive plans no longer in use

How to Archive Plans

This article walks through how, as an admin, to archive plans in QuotaPath.

Archiving a Plan

If you are no longer actively scheduling payouts on a plan, it might be time to archive that plan. There are a few different ways to do this from the Plans page:

  • Check a box next to multiple plans and archive them all at once.

  • Archive an individual plan by clicking the kebab menu and selecting Archive Plan.

  • Click into the plan itself, navigate to the plan details, and click the option at the top to archive the plan.

Archiving Stops Data Sync

Once you archive a plan, QuotaPath will no longer sync with the data on that plan. Archiving a plan allows you to keep the historical data in QuotaPath while no longer syncing with it. When a plan is archived, both admins and members can filter on their active plans versus their archived plans to view the data related to each.

Reactivating a Plan

  1. Click into the plan.

  2. Click Reactivate Plan.

  3. Confirm by clicking Reactivate Plan again.

Once you reactivate a plan, QuotaPath will start syncing with that data again. Any changes that have been made in the meantime could result in discrepancies or clawbacks depending on what may have changed in the data.

Did this answer your question?